Friday, April 13, 2007

WW III, DC Nation! (4-18-07)

52 Week #50
Anita Blake: Vampire Hunter #6 (OF 12)
Aquaman: Sword of Atlantis #51
Army @ Love #2
Astonishing X-Men VOL 1 HC
Avengers: Earth’s Mightiest Heroes II #8 (OF 8)
Birds of Prey #105
Blood Nation #3 (OF 4)
Brave and the Bold #3
Cable/Deadpool #39
Conan #39
DMZ #18
Drain #3
Ex Machina #27
Fables vol 8: Wolves TP
Flash #11
Forgotten Realms: Streams Silver #2
Ghost in the Shell 1.5: Human Error Processor #7
GI Joe Exclusive Triple Treat Set – S/O #39
Hero by Night #2 (OF 4)
JLA #8
Legion of Superheroes in the 31st Century #1

Manhunter #30
Marvel Spotlight: Spider-Man
Mighty Avengers #2 CWI
Moon Knight #9 CW
Nightwing Annual #2
Prey: Origin of the Species TP
Ramayan 3392 AD #8
Robin #161
Scooby Doo #119
Sensational Spider-Man #37
Shadowpact #12
Sin City vol 2: A Dame to Kill For TP
Sin City vol 4: That Yellow Bastard TP
Sonic the Hedgehog #174
Spirit #5
Squadron Supreme: Hyperion vs Nighthawk #4 (OF 4)
Superman/Batman #34
Testament #17
Ultimate Spider-Man #108
Ultimate Spider-Man vol 6: Venom TP – S/O #11
Ultimate Spider-Man vol 8: Cats & Kings TP – S/O #11
Ultimate Spider-Man vol 9: Ultimate Six TP – S/O #125
Ultimate X-Men #81
Wizard Magazine 2007 Mega Movie Edition
Wonder Woman: The Greatest Stories Ever Told TP
World War III, Part One: A Call to Arms
World War III, Part Two: The Valiant
World War III, Part Three: Hell is for Heroes
World War III, Part Four: United We Stand

X-23: Target X #5 OF(6)
X-Factor #18
X-Men #198
Young Avengers vol 2: Family Matters TP


Brave & the Bold #3 – Mark Waid and George Perez team up on this title revival. What more could you want? You flat out ought to be reading this book.

Legion of Superheroes in the 31st Century #1 - An all-new series spinning out of the smash-hit TV show, written by J. Torres (TEEN TITANS GO, Sidekicks, Alison Dare: Little Miss Adventures) and drawn by the creator of the indie favorite Blue Monday, Chynna Clugston-Flores! To stop the Fatal Five from destroying Metropolis, the Legion of Super-Heroes travel back in time for reinforcements, because this looks like a job for…Clark Kent?! Can six teenagers from the future help a mild-mannered reporter become the Man of Steel, or will the Fatal Five determine his destiny before it’s even begun?

Mighty Avengers #2 – Alright, now the team members have been chosen and the Mighty Avengers have assembled – now what? Well, first things first, they’ve got to hunt down their former teammates and current enemies of the state, the New Avengers, and bring them in. When these two teams finally do come down to really duking it out, this is going to be one heck of a showdown.

Prey: Origin of the Species TP – Another smash hit from the Dabel Brothers, you’re going to want to pick this book up! In the tradition of Deep Star Six, Abyss, and Leviathan, this book is going to rock! The Prometheus Corporation has unearthed something ancient and dangerous in its underwater excavations, and now it's come to the surface to make humanity its prey. Their solution? To lure the thing back in the sea and kill everything within a five mile radius, effectively covering the corporation's tracks. And so a disgraced marine biologist must race against the clock and find a way to keep the ocean from being destroyed by the corporation before something even more dangerous is unleashed on mankind… Written by screen-writing guru Michael Lent (SWIMMING WITH THE SHARKS), Prey is a roller-coaster ride in the style of a summer popcorn movie. How can you not love that?!

World War III: Parts 1-4 – Alright, DC Nation, it has arrived! WW III is here, spinning out of the pages of 52 (actually, during week 50 of 52). War is coming to the DC Universe. As hinted at – heavily – in the weekly 52 series (and seen briefly in Justice Society #1), sometime before the 52 ends, World War III will shake the world. But – war is big and messy. As such, it sometimes can’t be contained to one series or one issue. To get the larger picture of the war, DC has confirmed for Newsarama that there will be four one shots shipping during Week 50 as well, all tied to the events of World War III. Oh, and there's one more project coming up...keep reading.

Along with telling of the war and how it rages through the DC Universe, the four regular-sized special issues will also answer some nagging questions that have been topics of discussion for DC readers since the start of One Year Later in the books – things like: How did Firestorm get separated from Cyborg and then merge with Firehawk? Why is Cassandra Cain evil? Why did Jason Todd take over the Nightwing mantle? When did the Teen Titans disband? How’d Martian Manhunter transform?


See you at Haven!

No comments: